Nomination Process

Help steer one of Canada’s largest retail co-operatives. Calgary Co-op is seeking to fill three positions on our Board of Directors. Each elected Director will serve a 3-year term beginning April 11, 2024.  Interested candidates can submit a nomination package to qualify for the 2024 Director Election, before October 31, 2023 at 4:30pm MST.

Nominations Period: September 14 – October 31, 2023

Member-owners are invited to nominate qualified candidates to run in the 2024 Director Election.

Qualified member-owners are invited to  submit a nominations package to run in the 2024 Director Election.

Election Period: February 13, 2024 – March 13, 2024

Members Announced:  April 11, 2024

For more information, please contact

Consideration of Candidates

Our Board has nine directors and each year, three seats are up for election. Learn more about the nomination process.
Learn More

Director Election Information Package

Information on compensation and qualifying criteria for candidates.
View Information Package

Director Election Handbook and Candidate Form

Candidate forms and details on the overall process, timelines policies.
View Handbook   View Candidate Form

Code of Conduct and Core Values

All those who look to become a member of the board must also adhere to Calgary Co-op’s Code of Conduct and uphold Calgary Co-op’s core values.

Code of Conduct [pdf]
Cooperatives Act [pdf]
Cooperatives Regulations [pdf]
Our Bylaws [pdf]
Articles of Association [pdf]